Russian Day 31: Not Russian to Move On

russian_-day-31

I went into January planning to stick to my one-and-done monthly schedule with Russian. But my newly awakened love for the language makes it difficult to give up. Plus, I’ve been making slow but steady progress, and I want to learn more before letting it lie dormant for another year. So I’m Russian into February with Russian (I’ve also decided to step up my pun game…).

My favorite resources this month have been Living Language Russian (I’m about half way through the first book) and the Russian Made Easy podcast (I finished all 30 lessons). I’ve also gotten through 30 lessons in Assimil. It doesn’t look like I will get through all 100 lessons this year, but I think I will benefit by repeating it next year.

For February, I need to get back to Russian Step-by-Step, which stalled this month. And after finishing Russian Made Easy I wanted more podcast episodes to listen to, so I signed up for a month of Russianpod101 (which I had not planned to use at all this year!). And I’m going to keep going with Living Language Russian, Duolingo, Pimsleur, Youtube, and Assimil (plus continuing to reference The New Penguin Russian Course). My goal is still simply 10 minutes a day of active study,  but I like having lots of options.

Leave a comment